Faculty

KU Economics faculty collectively span a wide range of fields in economics and neighboring disciplines, including behavioral economics, development, econometrics, economic theory, environmental economics, experimental economics, financial economics, game theory, growth, health economics, industrial organization, international finance, labor, law and economics, macroeconomics, mathematical economics, microeconomics, monetary theory and policy, optimization, quantitative finance, time series, and more. Please read below for more about our faculty and their contact information.

Zaier Aouani

Zaier Aouani
Visiting Assistant Professor

aouani@ku.edu

Elizabeth Asiedu

Elizabeth Asiedu
Professor, President of AAAWE

asiedu@ku.edu

Research Interest:
Foreign Investment
 

William A. Barnett

William A. Barnett
Oswald Distinguished Professor of Macroeconomics, Director AMFM at CFS

barnett@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Econometrics
Monetary Theory
Microeconomics
Macroeconomics

Zongwu Cai

Zongwu Cai
Charles Oswald Professor of Econometrics

caiz@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Econometrics
Financial Econometrics
Quantitative Finance
Statistics

Paul Comolli

Paul Comolli
Associate Professor

pcomolli@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Natural Resources
International Economics
Environmental Policy

Bernard Cornet

Bernard Cornet
Oswald Distinguished Professor of Microeconomics

cornet@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Microeconomics
Mathematical Economics
Mathematical Finance
Optimization

Dietrich Earnhart

Dietrich Earnhart
Professor, Director of Center for Environmental Policy

earnhart@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Environmental Economics
Law and Economics
Comparative Economics

 

Mohamed El-Hodiri

Mohamed El-Hodiri
Professor, Director of Honors Program

elhodiri@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Structural Economic Dynamics
Study of Economies

Donna Ginther

Donna Ginther
Dean's Professor of Economics, Director of Center for Economic and Business Analysis

dginther@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Labor Economics
Economic Demography
Applied Econometrics

Website

Shigeru Iwata

Research Interests:
Econometrics
Macro-Finance
International Finance
Economic Growth

Azadeh Jalali

Research Interests:
Applied Microeconomics
Industrial Organization
Game Theory
Experimental Economics

John Keating

Research Interests:
Macroeconomics
Time Series Econometrics
Monetary Theory and Policy

Jo Lugovskyy

Jo Lugovskyy
Lecturer, Academic Program Associate

j_lugovskyy@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Assets, Wealth, & Retirement

 

Sébastien Mary

Sébastien Mary
Lecturer, Academic Program Associate

smary@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Agricultural Economics
Food Security

Website

Tarun Sabarwal

Tarun Sabarwal
De-Min & Chin-Sha Wu Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies, Associate Chair

sabarwal@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Game Theory
Industrial Organization
Microeconomic Theory

Website

Joe Sicilian

Joe Sicilian
Professor Emeritus

jsic@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Microeconomics
Public Finance

David Slusky

David Slusky
Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies

david.slusky@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Health Economics
Labor Economics
Public Policy

Website

Milena Stanislavova

Milena Stanislavova
Professor, Department Chair

stanis@ku.edu

Website

 
Tsvetan Tsvetanov

Tsvetan Tsvetanov
Assistant Professor

tsvetanov@ku.edu

Research Interests:
Energy Economics
Environmental Economics
Applied Microeconomics
Behavioral Economics

Website

Tom Weiss

Tom Weiss
Professor Emeritus

t-weiss@ku.edu

Jianbo Zhang

Jianbo Zhang
Associate Professor

jbzhang@ku.edu

Research Interest:
Microeconomics Theory