Faculty

KU Economics faculty collectively span a wide range of fields in economics and neighboring disciplines, including behavioral economics, development, econometrics, economic theory, environmental economics, experimental economics, financial economics, game theory, growth, health economics, industrial organization, international finance, labor, law and economics, macroeconomics, mathematical economics, microeconomics, monetary theory and policy, optimization, quantitative finance, time series, and more. Please read below for more about our faculty and their contact information.

Zaier Aouani

Zaier Aouani
Visiting Assistant Professor
aouani@ku.edu


Elizabeth Asiedu

Elizabeth Asiedu
Professor, President of AAAWE
asiedu@ku.edu
785-864-2843
435 Snow Hall

Research Interest:
Foreign Investment
 

William A. Barnett

William A. Barnett
Oswald Distinguished Professor of Macroeconomics, Director AMFM at CFS
barnett@ku.edu
785-864-2844
356 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Econometrics
Monetary Theory
Microeconomics
Macroeconomics

Zongwu Cai

Zongwu Cai
Charles Oswald Professor of Econometrics
caiz@ku.edu
785-864-1886
352 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Econometrics
Financial Econometrics
Quantitative Finance
Statistics

Paul Comolli

Paul Comolli
Associate Professor
pcomolli@ku.edu
785-864-2863
434 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Natural Resources
International Economics
Environmental Policy

Bernard Cornet

Bernard Cornet
Oswald Distinguished Professor of Microeconomics
cornet@ku.edu
785-864-1449
354 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Microeconomics
Mathematical Economics
Mathematical Finance
Optimization

Dietrich Earnhart

Dietrich Earnhart
Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, Director of Center for Environmental Policy
earnhart@ku.edu
785-864-2866
436 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Environmental Economics
Law and Economics
Comparative Economics

 

Mohamed El-Hodiri

Mohamed El-Hodiri
Professor, Director of Honors Program
elhodiri@ku.edu
785-864-2838
359 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Structural Economic Dynamics
Study of Economies

Donna Ginther

Donna Ginther
Professor, Director of Center for Economic and Business Analysis
dginther@ku.edu
785-864-3251
333 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Labor Economics
Economic Demography
Applied Econometrics

Shigeru Iwata

Shigeru Iwata
Professor
iwata@ku.edu
785-864-2867
415B Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Econometrics
Macro-Finance
International Finance
Economic Growth

Azadeh Jalali

Azadeh Jalali
Lecturer
a.jalali@ku.edu


Research Interests:
Applied Microeconomics
Industrial Organization
Game Theory
Experimental Economics

John Keating

John Keating
Associate Professor
jkeating@ku.edu
785-864-2837
334 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Macroeconomics
Time Series Econometrics
Monetary Theory and Policy

Alfred Okao

Alfred Okao
Lecturer
a232o765@ku.edu
785-864-2840
357 Snow Hall

Tarun Sabarwal

Tarun Sabarwal
De-Min and Chin-Sha Wu Associate Professor of Economics, Director of Graduate Studies, Associate Chair
sabarwal@ku.edu
785-864-2847
331 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Game Theory
Industrial Organization
Microeconomic Theory
Optimization

Joe Sicilian

Joe Sicilian
Professor Emeritus
jsic@ku.edu
785-864-2842
433 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Microeconomics
Public Finance

David Slusky

David Slusky
Assistant Professor
david.slusky@ku.edu

335 Snow Hall

Research Interests:
Health Economics
Labor Economics
Public Policy

Website

Milena Stanislavova

Milena Stanislavova
Professor, Department Chair
stanis@ku.edu

415 D Snow Hall

Website

 

Tsvetan Tsvetanov

Tsvetan Tsvetanov
Assistant Professor
tsvetanov@ku.edu
785-864-1881
Snow Hall, Room 355

Research Interests:
Energy Economics
Environmental Economics
Applied Microeconomics
Behavioral Economics

Tom Weiss

Tom Weiss
Professor Emeritus
t-weiss@ku.edu


Jianbo Zhang

Jianbo Zhang
Associate Professor
jbzhang@ku.edu
785-864-2865
336 Snow Hall

Research Interest:
Microeconomics Theory